Very Inspiring Blogger Award


So I have been blogging for over a month now and I haven’t been blogging much recently am afraid. Yet when I opened my account today, I found a really pleasant surprise from my fellow blogger Rinth  who had nominated me for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”  *Drum Rolling in background with fireworks*

First off, I need to congratulate Rinth for the award. She absolutely deserves it for her interesting Blog filled with all sorts of colors and and inspiration. Second thing is, I need to abide by the rules of this award by firstly posting a photo of the award so here goes:

Secondly, I will have to share 7 facts about myself and I decided to go a little cuckoo on this one :D

  1. When I was a kid, I sprayed my sister’s face with an insecticide. ( Don’t worry I was well received by my mum :P NOT and thankfully my sister ain’t blind :P)
  2. When I was in grade 6, I used to walk around with a book that is thrice my face, reading it. ( It was a book about Owls, I was fascinated by animals back then)
  3. I have double standards when it comes down to kids. I like them when they are clean and smiley other than that I would rather be as far as I can AWAY from them.
  4. I used to bully kids when I was in grade 8 by pulling their ties and releasing it quickly ( The ties had an elastic band with a fake tie :P, I was kinda mean I guess but no one cried ! (A) )
  5. Call me geek but I love Calculus and I regret not going into Engineering instead of Dentistry.
  6. I find staring at buildings interesting and beautiful.
  7. I used to be a nerd and my sister would hate me because all the teachers that taught me taught her too and would go like “Ooohh! Your sister Mennah did this and did that” *Sigh* good times! *Grins*

Lastly, I am supposed to nominate 15 other blogs that I find inspiring so there goes:

  1. The girl in tight shoes.
  2. Bucket list publication
  3. Chester Maynes.
  4. The Poetic Writer.
  5. These Little things.
  6. Thoughts Unleashed.
  7. Thoughts Catalogue
  8. The Secret Keeper
  9. My song of dusk.
  10. Awakening.

Well I was supposed to nominate 15 but since am still a Noob *Blushes* these were the ones I found inspiring along my 1 months blogging here !

So for those who doesn’t know how this goes ( I was a newbie and I needed to get some of the facts straight regarding this (A) so I thought I might help :D ) You need to post a picture of the award up there, write 7 facts about yourself and nominate another 15 excluding me of course and to link the post to my blog ! :D

Cheers,Em.

6 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Hey congrats :) and thanks :) I do love reading your posts… In fact amidst a very tiring and hectic day at work, I look forward to them for just relaxing for a few moments :) keep it up !!!

      • Thanks :) I really commend your daily posts… With a hubby in tow and my work life, it becomes frustrating sometimes when I can’t take even half an hour out to post :( But no regrets.. I amd yet to post the award… will do it soon :) thanks once again :)

      • I DO TOO GET THAT FEELING !! But you know, the start is always the hardest but when you get yourself to write you will find the word flowing ! :D I’ll be waiting for some more :D

Would be more than glad to hear your thoughts:

